Neuroscience Research Awards

Each year the Princeton Neuroscience Institute awards rising seniors funding to complete their senior thesis projects. The Institute has received several generous donations to fund these undergraduate research awards. Neuroscience research award funding is used to purchase research materials and supplies, conference travel, and research-related travel. This year’s awards and recipients are:

  *   The Sanda and Jeremiah Lambert ’55 Fund for Undergraduate Research in Neuroscience in honor of Clare Lambert ’08 and Hilary Lambert ‘10: Mayowa Oke and Mina Musthafa

  *   The James M. Shapiro ‘80 Fund for Undergraduate Research in Neuroscience: Megan Tang, Grace Simmons, and Olivia Timmermans

  *   The Nancy J. Newman, M.D. ’78 and Valérie Biousse, M.D. Senior Thesis Research Fund for Neuroscience: Ines Aitsahalia, Sofiya Yusina, Kamron Soldozy, and Michael Lenzi

Read more about the awards on the PNI Undergraduate Research Award website page.