Professor Uri Hasson Receives NIH Pioneer Award

Five Princeton University researchers are among 88 scientists nationwide to receive 2016 High-Risk, High-Reward Research awards from the National Institutes of Health, a series of four awards that recognize creative and exceptional biomedical research. Uri Hasson, associate professor of psychology and the Princeton Neuroscience Institute, and Joshua Rabinowitz, professor of chemistry and the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics, received Pioneer Awards for new research in biomedical and behavioral sciences. Sabine Petry and Jared Toettcher, assistant professors of molecular biology, received New Innovator Awards, which supports innovative early-career research. Micaela Martinez, a postdoctoral research fellow inecology and evolutionary biology, received an Early Independence Award to help promising junior scientists move into independent research positions.